Smile, It’s Easy

What if nothing is wrong?
What if yours is the fantasy?
Why shouldn't I lie in bed?
Why can't you let me be?
Get up, go to school
Get up, wash your hair
Cheer up, you're not alone
Cheer up, no need to be scared
Smile, it's easy
Smile, just pretend at least.

Be happy
Like sadness is a disease
Don't be yourself
That's too scary for me
Be happy
Like sadness is a disease
It's easy to be alone
When you're a misery
smile, it's easy
smile, just pretend for me

What if I don't wanna be me?
What if I'm scared of what people say?
What if they say nothing at all?
Why can't you just stay?
Get up, you gotta put some clothes on
Get up, say that you're okay
Cheer up, you're scaring me
Cheer up, it's a nice day
Smile, it's easy
Smile, at least pretend for me

Be happy
Like sadness is a disease
Don't be yourself
That's too scary for me
Be happy
Like sadness is a disease
It's easy to be alone
When you're a misery
smile, it's easy
smile, just pretend for me

no no no, I'm never alone
no no no, I wish I was
no no no, it's never easy to smile
One thought on “Smile, It’s Easy

  1. beautifully said. when I’m feeling depressed the fastest way to make me more bitter at the world is to tell me to cheer up or look at the bright side of things. take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

